· Nuestro equipo ·

eoin · the founder

My name is Eoin Tuckey. For those who don’t know me, I am the founder and director of 2011 Language Solutions S.L. which trades as different brands including THE POINT English academy or Summer in Ireland. I have been living here in Pamplona since 1999. I am from Balbriggan in county Dublin, Ireland. My biggest interests outside my family are rugby and soccer. I have been a season ticket holder at Osasuna since 2003.

esti, amparo & silvia · the enablers

Fuera de las aulas, para el correcto funcionamiento de los centros, tenemos
nuestro equipo de administración y gestión que centraliza la comunicación con los alumnos y padres o madres e intentará solucionar todas tus dudas y posibles cuestiones. Estibaliz en la gestión y tanto Amparo en Mendillorri como Silvia en Burlada intentaremos también facilitar el trabajo de los profesores apoyándoles en las cuestiones que no son puramente docentes.

eugene · the organiser

I’m Eugene, I love teaching and I always try to create the perfect atmosphere
to make the learning process both amusing and useful, not only for achieving academic results but also for real life uses of English. At The Point Language Centre I’m in charge of teaching courses of different levels and of organising the teaching team. In my leisure time I love cooking and going to the cinema. My passion is to travel and learn from other cultures. I have done a University Masters Degree in teaching English for Secondary School and I have the Certificate of Proficiency in English (C2) by Cambridge Assessment English.

julie · the baker

Hi, my name’s Julie and I come from Leeds in the north of England. I have lived in lots of places in the U.K. including London. I now live in Pamplona with my husband and four children. I enjoy spending time with them and I love baking. I enjoy teaching and helping all students to improve their English.

ashley · the adventurer

I’m Ashley. Originally from Newfoundland, in Eastern Canada, I’ve been in
Spain since 2014. I started teaching English in 2012 in Southern France. In my
free time I enjoy being outdoors, doing yoga, watching black and white films,
reading and cooking.

bob · the landsman

Hi, my name is Bob. I’ve been living and teaching in Pamplona for about 4 years now and it’s been great. I love to spend time outdoors hiking, cycling and walking the dog so Navarra is perfect for me. In teaching I’m able to meet lots of different people from different situations and help them out with thier desire to learn English, its fulfilling and fun. I look forward to meeting you.

dawn · the talker

My name is Dawn Michelle and I was born and raised in Pennsylvania, USA. I also lived on Mackinac Island in Michigan and in New Mexico before moving to Pamplona in 1999. I came as a curious and adventurous exchange student who loved traveling and foreign languages. So I decided to start a life and a career here and for the past 23 years I have been teaching English. I love it! Now I have two children, a son, 18 and a daughter, 14. In my free time, I enjoy hiking, cooking, watching movies, and traveling when I can.

siobhán · the gamer

Hi, I’m Siobhán, which is a gaelic name from Ireland. I was born in Navarre but I’ve got family in Newcastle Upon Tyne in the north-east of England. I finished my teaching degree this year, which is why I’m excited about being here. I enjoy helping students improve all their English skills, and I try to make learning a fun process by using multiple games.

laurie · the biker

I’m Laurie, from Essex, on the east coast of England. I’ve been living, working, eating and drinking in this country for five years, finding great joy exploring the beautiful roads of Navarra on my motorbike. I’m passionate about linguistics and all of the
terrible complexities of the English language, but in my free time I also love playing the piano, cooking, films, video games and all things trivia.

rachel · la femme

Hola, soy Raquel o Rachel y vengo de la parte francesa de Suiza. Llevo muchos
años enseñando francés y me encanta transmitir las peculiaridades de mi idioma, su amplia cultura y sus variantes regionales. Hay una expresión en francés que dice «Pamplune derrière la lune» para hablar de un lugar remoto o inacesible, hasta conocer a mi pareja, nunca imaginé instalarme aquí. En mi tiempo libre, me gusta hacer excursiones con mi familia para conocer Navarra y a pesar de que he conocido muchos lugares durante este año y medio, me queda mucho por descubrir.

nupelda · the explorer

I’m Nupelda. I have always been fascinated by languages and the complexity of the learning process. Therefore, I devoted myself to language learning and teaching. I studied Translation & Interpreting and surrounded myself by languages. I use 3 to 5 languages on a daily basis. I have been living in Pamplona and teaching English since 2019. In my free time, I find joy in dancing, cycling, practicing Capoeira, and exploring comics and board games. 

jacqueline · the tattoo girl

Hi, I’m Jacqueline. I’ve been living in Pamplona since 2014 and have more than 8 years of teaching in Spain and Ireland. I truly believe that learning English has to be fun! I’m all about traveling, rock, tattoos and cats.

Mándanos un email y pronto sabrás de nosotros, ¡vamos!

3 + 4 =